Saturday, May 16, 2015

Summer Reads 2015 (#1)

Hello everyone! I am finally back to posting on the blog and have decided to do something a little new. It is finally getting into the summer months and I am so excited to have some time to read! I don't really read too many contemporary books throughout the year, but during the spring/summer months I am always in the mood for them. How about you? If you are looking for a great summery read, then look no further! I've decided to share some of my favorite summer YA reads with you and I definitely recommend you try them out. :)

Summer Read #1

The Wrong Side of Right
The Wrong Side of  Right 
By Jenn Marie Thorne
Published March 17th, 2015 by Dial
400 pages

Summary from Goodreads:

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of Aaron Sorkin.

Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible—or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He’s a powerful politician. And he’s running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate’s moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate’s new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign’s talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn’t necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?

Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.


I just recently read The Wrong Side of Right because it was just recently released. I wasn't sure if I would enjoy it but it is definitely an interesting read. Most of the book takes place in summer so it is a perfect summer read that looks at an interesting situation. Check it out this summer! 


No comments:

Post a Comment

What's on your mind? :)